Sunday, March 06, 2016

Kai Greene wins 2016 Arnold Classic

After a drama filled 2015 Kai Greene came out on top at the 2016 Arnold Classic. Congrats to the champ!

Kai Greene of Brooklyn, New York edged Cedric McMillan of Heath Springs, S.C., to win his third Arnold Classic, the marquee event of the 2016 Arnold Sports Festival.

Greene, who also won the Arnold Classic in 2009 and 2010, joins five-time winner Dexter Jackson, four-time champ Flex Wheeler and three-time winner Jay Cutler as the only men with more than two Arnold Classic trophies.

Greene received congratulations from Arnold Schwarzenegger, a check for $130,000, a Tony Nowak Official Champions Jacket and the champion’s trophy from Eric Hillman of Europa Sports Products and Eric Torgeson of EAS.

The top six were:

1st Kai Greene - 2016 Arnold Classic Champion

2nd Cedric McMillan

3rd Josh Lenartowicz

4th Justin Compton

5th Branch Warren

6th Juan Morel

No comments: